Where you been all my life?

Where, Lace Ribbon Scarf, WHERE? Oh but I could never stay mad at you…
At last, it’s finished.

Lace Ribbon

Pattern: Lace Ribbon Scarf from Knitty
Yarn: O-Wool 2-Ply in “Slate”, 3 skeins
Needles: 3.25 mm
Dimensions: 8″ x 84″ (the perfect length)

Lace Ribbon

Notes: Scarf knitting is boring. No way around it really. Once you’ve got the basic pattern down you’re just repeating it until you run out of yarn, essentially, so it doesn’t make for the most exciting knitting ever. But Ms. Avery came up with a super pretty pattern (doesn’t she always?) and it’s totally worth putting in the time.

Lace Ribbon

A quick note on the yarn also – I really wasn’t crazy about this when it first arrived on my doorstep. I loved the colour, but it didn’t feel that great. BUT! Blocking transformed it into a super gorgeous pile of softness and now I ADORE it. Yum. My neck says yes.
Since I have nothing else useful to add, I shall merely continue the onslaught of scarf photos because apparently I am incapable of editing. Happy Monday!

Lace Ribbon

.

Lace Ribbon

.

5 Responses to “Where you been all my life?”


  1. 1 melissa May 28, 2008 at 12:38 am

    drop dead gorgeous.

  2. 2 Lynn May 28, 2008 at 2:17 am

    Super Duper Swank!

  3. 3 greenalgae May 28, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    wow. i need to make this! beautiful, dear.

  4. 4 Cindy May 29, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Beautiful – I love the stitch definition this yarn gives (the second from the bottom photo – wow!).

  5. 5 pharmchick August 14, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    I have been working on this for years (ok, maybe 1.5 months) and it is driving me crazy! Inevitably, I screw up 1 row before I add my next lifeline (I think I forget one yo), and I feel like I get nowhere. I need to put it away for a while.

    I don’t really like the yarn, either, so I’m glad after blocking it gets better. Yours really is fabulous, and maybe it will give me inspiration to pick it up again.

    I’m very jealous you’re done.


Leave a Reply

