If I say I’m sorry I can do what I like. Right?

Right?? That’s how it works, isn’t it? Well I am. Sorry. For how boring this is about to be. But that won’t stop me doing it. For not only do I really have nothing of interest to say, but even what I have to show you is boring. Must be something in the water. I swear I’m all about the fun and excitement normally. Just not on this blog, apparently.

But I finished something, so here it shall be paraded.

Converted
“Oooh, wow! Plain stockinette socks! We’ve never seen those before!”

See? I told you it wouldn’t be interesting. But in case you really, really want to know, here are the details:

Yarn: Noro Kureyon Sock, 1 skein of no. 149
Needles: 2.00mm (never again)
Notes: No pattern needed for these, seeing as they’re so plain I’m sure a peanut could knit them. Toe-up ’cause I like it like that, magic-loop as always, and a short-row heel. All a grand plan to copy the lovely Elin’s lovely pair.

Converted
Short-row heel. Y’know, in case you thought I was lying.

I was never really into Noro and all the colour-changing it’s got going on, but now I love it. This colour at least. Plus I really like the feel of these socks, even though lots of people have complained about Kureyon Sock being pretty rough. It’s no merino, sure, but the socks feel hardy and like I actually won’t be afraid to wear them, so it’s a plus as far as I’m concerned.

Converted

Converted

.

2 Responses to “If I say I’m sorry I can do what I like. Right?”


  1. 1 melissa June 7, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    i recently knit some toe-up, short-row heel noro socks too. i have to say though, i like yours much better. what a great colorway! i love all that brown.

  2. 2 lekkercraft June 12, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    I think the Noro is special enough for a nice clean stockinette stitch, and your socks look really lovely. I’m not a huge Noro person either – I have some Kureyon that has been in my stash since I started knitting! But it’s true that those browns are really nice!


Leave a Reply

